Afghanistan and Iraq Culture Information

I am looking for comments from active duty, government civilian and contractor personnel that have been deployed to the Middle East. I am looking for cultural information. How to conduct meetings with Villiage elders, Mufti’s, etc. Shaking hands, meeting and greeting and just plain etiquette. I am really interested in the womans point of view.

So if  you have experience of this kind please stop by and drop me a line, I would truly love to talk to you about this.

Thank You! Smokeybones

2 Responses

  1. Hi Smokeybones,

    I spent a brief time in Iraq. Please email me and I’ll put you in touch with someone as well as share some perspectives with you.

    Regards,
    American Bedu

  2. Thank You Bedu 🙂 very much for your help.

    mrlnavy@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

