Uvalde Texas!

It’s been many many years since I’ve been back to my hometown of Uvalde Texas. A sleepy little town but essentially a good town. South of San Antonio down highway 90. I remember highway 90 well. Traveling out of San Antonio going south you hit Castroville, then D’Hanis, Hondo and get into Uvalde, then go on to Brackettville (another town I miss), then you will hit Del Rio.

I just wanted to give a shout out to Uvalde and maybe see if anyone out there has heard of it or maybe just maybe someone from Uvalde just might check into my blog lol. Log in let me know.

2 Responses

  1. It has been a long time since you have been home. Uvalde is now due west of San Antonio. It is still a very nice place and recently has been growing. The deer hunting has gotten much better in the last few years as well.

  2. HI Sandy thanks for your post 🙂 I know, its been awhile for me to and I do remember the great hunting between Brackett and Uvalde, great ranches etc. Take care and stop by and drop a line anytime, us Texans need to stick together 🙂

Leave a Reply

